insoymada
mga awit ug yawit sa kasingkasing bisaya

J, Lurinthoo and the Baling Traffic

I arrived late for a meeting with a Korean client (yes ‘client,’ kay publishing consultant man kuno ko niya). Ug ang Koreana pwerteng sukoa.

Koreana: Lurinthoo, what happen? I come far just see you here Ayala. And you? And you? Late to come!

Me: I’m so sorry J (that’s her name, for Jaimee). It was heavy traffic in Mambaling.

J: Baling? You say home in text. Now Baling?

Me: Mambaling J. It’s where I live. It’s far from here, and I don’t have a car.

J: Aaargghh, Lurinthooo. Three already. Me here two. You hour late Lurinthoo! Me no car also, but taxi.

And this went on for about 15 minutes. Me explaining about traffic, she giving me a puzzled look every time I mentioned Mambaling.

Me: I’m sorry J. It will not happen again.

J: Better not happen again. Now work.

Me: OK, good. Now, I brought with me the printouts. There are some names of persons and places that were not very clear to me. Can you check your notes?

J: Not very clear? This not complete? You mean? (Waving the papers at me). You the editor, and this not complete?

Me: Yes J. We talked about this already. I edit your raw, but it doesn’t mean I know all those persons and places you mentioned.

J: You editor Lurinthoo, you Cebuano. You know place.

Me: No, J. It doesn’t follow. I’m Cebuano but I don’t memorize the names of all the barangays and barangay officials in Cebu. It’s impossible. It was you who joined the Suroy-Suroy Sugbo and you took down notes. Just check your notes, please.

J: OK, OK. I get notes.

Me: Naa raman diay na. Haskang dugaya.

J: What Lurinthoo?

Me: Nothing. I said traffic in Mambaling is getting worse.

J: Lurinthoo, we work already. No more Baling. OK? OK? No more Baling.

Me: OK J. No more Baling. Me, you, work now.

K: Good Lurinthoo, good.

Me: Pero grabeha na gyud sa traffic sa Mambaling oi.

J: Lurinthooooo!!!!

16 Responses to “J, Lurinthoo and the Baling Traffic”

  1. hahahahaha! lorinthooooooo!!

  2. bai lorintho, palit na auto kay dako na negothyo. layo raba to baling.

  3. ahaka. hehehe. 🙂

  4. Sa didto pa ko sa Baling nagpuyo magutman gyod ko inigpauli tungod sa traffic. Karon, no more Baling, Mandaue already, no more Baling.

    Lurinthoo, better no Baling. OK? OK? No more Baling. Hahahahaha. Ambot lang! Lingaw oi!

  5. nyahahaha….this made my day! lorinthoooooooo:D

  6. hahaha… naremember nko tong usa nimo ka-column about your ‘s’ and ‘th’ thingy… long live lorinthooo! hahahaha!

    dghan na kaaug raket si inthoy dah!
    asa na man tong among cheeseburger?! nyok-nyok… D

  7. wahahahaha.. abi nakog seryoso nga post… LORINTHOOO!

  8. so mao ni ang sa freelance thing?

  9. yeah!! Lingaw kaayo ko!!hehehe Go pila bay plethe padung baling baling??hehehe

  10. vera, nope.

  11. HAHAHAHAHa…nalingaw ko da, ahaka. nagkalata ra ba na sila diri sa sugbo…

  12. hi lorinthoo…hehehe drop by lang ko…lingaw jud…;) dugay naman ko wala kahapit diri…cge au2x! 🙂

  13. OT: sir, paupdate diay ko sa links 😀
    and btw, i demand your mark on my guestbook 😛

    hihihi, amping pirmi!

  14. just read this soy. i can really relate kay i used to teach them. loadshit of funfun stories. i would never forget the way they look puzzled and type sa electronic dictionary.

    nostlagia:

    ako: laughing like a prep
    student: stop laughing, you so cute I WANT TO EAT YOU
    *visions of c********* in my head

    so i told him:

    oppa, do not use that term again because it means blahblahblah

    student: oh very very shy. I’M HOT now.

    patay!

  15. >> ako: laughing like a prep
    student: stop laughing, you so cute I WANT TO EAT YOU
    *visions of c********* in my head
    so i told him:
    oppa, do not use that term again because it means blahblahblah
    student: oh very very shy. I’M HOT now.
    patay! <<

    bwahahaha!!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

